Tags

, , , , ,

The other day, my daughter’s and I were listening to the Disney channel on Pandora when I heard a familiar sound. It’s amazing how some of these songs bring back memories, including, Julie Andrews singing, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9wDj4gH10ak

“These are a few of my favorite things…” from the “Sound of Music”. I made a mental note to watch the classic with them as I watched their faces light up as I sang along. But, it also got me thinking about their favorite things.
So, in honor of my oldest daughter, Brianna, here are a few of her favorite things, on today, her 3rd birthday:

vanilla ice cream with rainbow sprinkles on top (she specifically only likes whip cream on her finger, not actually on the cup of ice cream!) b ice cream word press
Mama Duck (her bedtime friend that resembles a rubber ducky for the bath)
Her Reed bracelet (really made of beads, but when she was smaller, she could never say the “b” so it stuck!)
Happy Meals with chicken mcnuggets
the song “Wagon Wheel” by Darius Rucker:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hvKyBcCDOB4

“Frozen”

an “Elsa” braid
Raisins or craisins (“in a bowl please Mom!”)
animal crackers
fruit snacks
Smartfood
Slides
Sheriff Callie’s Wild West (along with the lasso she has, she has also named her toy horses “Sparky” and “Clementine) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yRjKlJm_DxM
Dance Parties in the living room (where she mostly jumps like Tigger)
donkeys
Her sister Addison
her dog Jake (she calls him “little bud”)
her cousins (who she requests by name at least every other day)
reading (specifically, she likes us to read her a book, and then she says “now I want to read that”)

Happy 3rd Birthday, my sweet, sensitive, smart, sassy, silly beautiful little girl!

Mama loves you SOO much! bday girl wordpress