Tags

, , ,

Finally, I took my own advice, and some of yours!
With a list a mile long of things to-do, I saw an opportunity to enjoy the snow with my 2 year old daughter, Brianna.

snowdayWe went out earlier last week, all of us, including my youngest Addison and our dog Jake.
It took about a half an hour to get us all dressed and the leash on the dog, but finally, we made it out the door. Fresh air was amazing, the sun was shining and to my surprise, it actually didn’t feel that cold out since we were all bundled up. We were a little limited in what we could do since Addison isn’t walking yet and the dog will take off if he spots a squirrel or sniffs anything interesting for that matter. Still, Brianna kept talking about how much fun she had when daddy came home that night. That made me smile!

saturdaySo, when Saturday came and daddy was home to listen for Addison during her morning nap, I ventured outside with Brianna. A little snow date for mom and her oldest, just the two of us! We had a blast! Brianna sometimes takes a little while to warm up. I tried convincing her to walk in the half a foot by stomping on it, but she wanted mom to help at first. About 20 minutes into it, we were stomping paths all over the backyard. I showed her how to get through the crunchy top layer with karate chops and then we made snow angels and had a blast! Completed our fun morning with some hot chocolate inside!
I gotta admit, that was a heck of a lot more fun than dusting!